# **GAPWAVES**

# The nomination committee in Gapwaves appointed

Gothenburg, October 7th, 2024: The nomination committee for Gapwaves AB's Annual General Meeting 2025, has been appointed by the company's three largest shareholders, or shareholder groups, with each selecting a representative to the nomination committee.

According to the instructions for the nomination committee in Gapwaves which was adopted at the annual general meeting on April 26, 2019, the nomination committee shall, in addition to the chairman of the board, consist of representatives from the three largest registered shareholders in terms of votes as per August 31 of the year before the year in which the Annual General Meeting occurs.

Following the confirmation of the nominating committee, the chairman of the board has convened the nomination committee for its first meeting. The nomination committee consists of the following representatives:

- Cécile Schilliger, appointed by Kildal Antenn AB who represents 56.5% of the votes.
- Lars-Inge Sjöqvist, appointed by an ownership group that represents 7.6% of the votes
- Johannes Müller, appointed by Hella GmbH & Co. KGaA, representing 5.8% of the votes.
- Magnus Jonsson, chairman of the board of Gapwaves.

The nomination committee together represents approximately 69.9% of the votes and approximately 32% of the shares in the company. The committee has appointed Lars-Inge Sjöqvist as chairman.

Information about the nomination committee's work and the instructions to the nomination committee can be found on the company's website. The nomination committee's proposal will be presented in the notice convening Annual General Meeting 2025 and on the company's website – www.gapwaves.com.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the nomination committee can contact the nomination committee at the company's address or by e-mail to <a href="mailto:robert.berhof@gapwaves.com">robert.berhof@gapwaves.com</a>. To give the nomination committee the opportunity to consider a proposal, it must have been received by the nomination committee in well in advance of the Annual General Meeting, but no later than February 24, 2025.

### **GAPWAVES**

### For more information, please visit www.gapwaves.com or contact:

Jonas Ehinger, CEO Gapwaves AB (publ)

Phone number: +46 733 44 01 52 E-mail: jonas.ehinger@gapwaves.com

Robert Berhof, CFO Gapwaves AB (publ)

Phone number: +46 706 00 59 07 E-mail: robert.berhof@gapwaves.com

Gapwaves Certified Adviser is G&W Fondkommission AB www.gwkapital.se

#### **About Gapwaves AB (publ)**

Gapwaves AB (publ) originates from research conducted at Chalmers University of Technology and was founded in 2011. Gapwaves' vision is to be the most innovative provider of mm-wave antenna systems and the preferred partner to those pioneering next generation wireless technology for a safer and more sustainable society. By leveraging the disruptive Gapwaves technology, we help pioneers in automotive and telecom to create highly efficient mm-wave antenna systems that contributes to re-defining everyday life. Gapwaves' share (GAPW B) is traded on the Nasdaq First North Growth Market Stockholm with G&W Fondkommission as certified adviser.

#### Attachments

The nomination committee in Gapwaves appointed