

## XBRANE BIOPHARMA ANNOUNCES NOMINATION COMMITTEE CHANGES

In accordance with the principles of the Nomination Committee of Xbrane Biopharma AB ("Company" or "Xbrane"), adopted at the Annual General Meeting ("AGM") on May 2nd, 2024, the nomination committee, shall consist of three members, nominated by the Company's three largest shareholders per 30 September 2024. Ashkan Pouya, Chairman of the Company's Nomination Committee has resigned from the Committee and Systematic Group, the Company's largest shareholder has appointed Jens Segren as new member.

The nomination committee, which has been appointed for the time until a new nomination committee has been appointed, consists of three members, nominated by the Company's three largest shareholders with respect to voting power as per 30 September 2024.

If a shareholder who previously appointed a member of the nomination committee during the year, appoints another member, the previous member must resign and the new member appointed.

Based on the above, the Nomination Committee for the AGM in 2025 consists of the following;

- Jens Segren, appointed by Systematic Group AB, the Company's largest shareholder,
- Håkan Stödberg, the Company's second largest shareholder and
- Bengt Göran Westman, the Company's fifth largest shareholder
- Anders Tullgren, Chairman of the Board of the Company, co-opted member

In addition, Jens Segren, has been appointed Chairman of the Nomination Committee.

The task of the Nomination Committee is prior to AGM prepare and submit proposals regarding the Chairman of the AGM, candidates for the post of chairman and other directors of the board, fees, and other remuneration for board work to each director, fees to members of committees within the board, election and remuneration of the Company auditor and principles for the nomination committee. The Nomination Committee's proposal will be presented in the notice to the AGM 2025 and on the Company's website, www.xbrane.com.

Shareholders may submit proposals to the Nomination Committee for the AGM on May 5th, 2025, until January 20, 2025. The proposals can be sent to the following address: Xbrane Biopharma AB Nomination Committee, c/o Xbrane Biopharma AB, Retzius väg 8, 171 65 Solna, Sweden, or via email: valberedning@xbrane.com.

The Annual General Meeting will be held in Stockholm on May 5th, 2025.



## **Contacts**

Martin Åmark, CEO

E: martin.amark@xbrane.com

Anette Lindqvist, CFO/IR

E: anette.lindqvist@xbrane.com

## **About Us**

Xbrane Biopharma AB develops biological drugs based on a patented platform technology that provides significantly lower production costs compared to competing systems. Xbrane has a portfolio of biosimilar candidates targeting EUR 26 billion in estimated annual peak sales of the respective reference product. The lead candidate Ximluci® is granted market authorization approval in Europe and was launched during 2023. Xbrane's head office is in Solna, just outside Stockholm. Xbrane is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm under the ticker XBRANE. For more information, visit www.xbrane.com

## **Attachments**

XBRANE BIOPHARMA ANNOUNCES NOMINATION COMMITTEE CHANGES