

Xspray Pharma's Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2021

Xspray Pharma AB (Nasdaq Stockholm: XSPRAY) publishes the Nomination Committee's composition for the Annual General Meeting in 2021.

The Nomination Committee, which has been appointed in accordance with the principles adopted by the Annual General Meeting on 14 May 2020, consists of:

- Gillis Cullin, appointed by Östersjöstiftelsen
- Johan Gyllenswärd, appointed by Ribbskottet AB
- Caroline Sjösten, appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder
- Michael Wolff Jensen, Chairman of the Board of Directors

The Nomination Committee shall, before the Annual General Meeting 2021, prepare proposals for the election of Chairman and other members of the Board of Directors, the election of Chairman of the Annual Meeting, election of auditors, the determination of fees and matters pertaining thereto.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee prior to the Annual General Meeting on May 20, 2021 can do so via e-mail to generalmeeting@xspray.com before April 1, 2021.

For further information about the nomination committee, please contact:

Michael Wolff Jensen, Chairman of the board of directors, Xspray Pharma AB Email: mwjensen@outlook.com



About Xspray Pharma

Xspray Pharma AB (publ) is a product development company with multiple product candidates in clinical development. Xspray uses its innovative, patented RightSize technology to develop improved and generic versions of marketed drugs, primarily protein kinase inhibitors (PKIs) for the treatment of cancer. The segment is the second largest in oncology, and drug prices are very high.

The company's innovative technology allows Xspray Pharma to gain entry as the first competitor to today's original drugs before the secondary patents expire. Xspray's goal is to become the leader in the development of improved drugs or generic versions of PKIs already marketed for the treatment of cancer, which numbered to 54 in December 2019. The company' s leading product candidates, HyNap-Dasa, HyNap-Sora and HyNap-Nilo, are stable amorphous versions of the three blockbuster cancer drugs Sprycel® (dasatinib), Nexavar® (sorafenib) and Tasigna® (nilotinib), respectively. The launch of the first product candidate, HyNap-Dasa, is planned to take place in 2021. The substance patent for the original drug Sprycel® (dasatinib) expires at the end of 2020, and the secondary patents in 2026, which offers Xspray's HyNap-Dasa a period of five years of semi-exclusivity before other competitors gain access to the market.

The company has patented manufacturing technology, equipment and the resulting products. The shares in Xspray Pharma are traded on Nasdag Stockholm. www.xspraypharma.com

Attachments

Xspray Pharma's Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2021