

28 March 2025 08:02:00 CET

Better Collective's Nomination Committee proposes Thomas Plenborg to be elected as new Board member

The Nomination Committee of the digital sports media group, Better Collective, proposes that Thomas Plenborg is elected to the Board of Directors at the upcoming Annual General Meeting on April 22nd 2025.

The Nomination Committee of Better Collective has recommended the election of Professor Thomas Plenborg to the Board of Directors, succeeding Petra Von Rohr, who has decided to resign from her position on the Board. The Nomination Committee further proposes the reelection of all other current Board members; Jens Bager (Chair), Therese Hillman (Vice Chair), Britt Boeskov, Todd Dunlap, Leif Nørgaard and René Rechtman.

Thomas Plenborg brings significant experience, most notably in his capacity as Chairman of the Board of the public listed company, DSV. During his past 14 years with DSV, the company has grown to become one of the World's largest transport and logistics companies through a mix of organic growth and strategic M&As. DSV is now recognized as one of Denmark's largest companies by revenue. He also serves as a professor at the Department of Accounting at Copenhagen Business School.

Chair of the Board of Better Collective, Jens Bager, comments:

"On behalf of the Board, company and Founders, I would like to express our sincere appreciation to Petra Von Rohr for her dedicated service over the past seven years on the Board of Better Collective. Following the Annual General Meeting, we anticipate welcoming Thomas Plenborg as a new Board member. Thomas brings extensive experience from companies on comparable growth trajectories characterized by the execution of successful M&A strategies followed by efficient integrations and optimizations. With his proven track record in overseeing significant shareholder value creation and strategic growth, I am confident he will be a strong addition to the Board."

Members of Better Collective's Nomination Committee comprise Søren Jørgensen (appointed by Chr. Dam Holding), Troels Bisgaard Vig, (appointed by J. Søgaard Holding), Anders Lund, (appointed by BLS Capital Fondsmæglerselskab A/S), Jens Bager, Chair of the Board of Directors, Better Collective.

About Better Collective

Better Collective owns global and national sport media, with a vision to become the leading digital sports media group. We are on a mission to excite sports fans through engaging content and foster passionate communities worldwide. Better Collective's portfolio of digital sports media brands includes; HLTV, FUTBIN, Betarades, Soccernews, Tipsbladet, SvenskaFans, Action Network, Playmaker HQ, VegasInsider, Bolavip and Redgol. The company is headquartered in Copenhagen, Denmark, and dual listed on Nasdaq Stockholm (BETCO) and Nasdaq Copenhagen (BETCO DKK). To learn more about Better Collective please visit bettercollective.com.

Contacts

Investor Relations

Mikkel Munch Jacobsgaard Investor@bettercollective.com

Media Relations

Morten Cullborg-Kalum Press@bettercollective.com +45 2349 1009

Attachments

Better Collective's Nomination Committee proposes Thomas Plenborg to be elected as new Board member