

PRESS RELEASE December 10, 2024

## **EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING IN KINNEVIK**

Kinnevik AB (publ) ("Kinnevik") today held an Extraordinary General Meeting (the "EGM"). The EGM resolved in accordance with all proposals of the Board and the Nomination Committee.

The EGM resolved to elect Hans Ploos van Amstel and Jan Berntsson as new Board members. The Board of Kinnevik will thus, for the period until the end of the next Annual General Meeting, comprise James Anderson (Chair), Susanna Campbell, Claes Glassell, Harald Mix, Cecilia Qvist, Maria Redin, Hans Ploos van Amstel and Jan Berntsson.

## The FGM also resolved to:

- Approve remuneration to the new Board members in accordance with the remuneration levels resolved at the 2024 Annual General Meeting in proportion to the length of the term of office.
- Authorise the Board to, on one or more occasions during the period until the next Annual General Meeting, resolve to issue new ordinary shares, with or without deviation from the shareholders' preferential rights, to be paid in cash, by way of set-off and/or in kind. New share issues resolved by the Board using the authorisation shall, in aggregate, represent no more than 10 percent of the total number of shares in Kinnevik at the time when the Board exercises the authorisation for the first time.
- Authorise the Board to, on one or more occasions during the period until the next Annual General Meeting, resolve on repurchase of own ordinary shares. The repurchase shall be effected by payment in cash on Nasdaq Stockholm at a price per share within the at each time registered share price interval and/or in accordance with a purchase offer. Such a purchase offer shall be made at an acquisition price equivalent to a maximum deviation from the market price of 20 percent.

At the constituent meeting of the Board following the EGM, it was resolved that the Board's Audit and Sustainability Committee shall comprise Jan Berntsson (Chair), Hans Ploos van Amstel, Cecilia Qvist and Maria Redin, and that the People and Remuneration Committee shall comprise Hans Ploos van Amstel (Chair), James Anderson and Claes Glassell.



## For further information, visit www.kinnevik.com or contact:

Torun Litzén, Director Investor Relations Phone +46 (0)70 762 00 50 Email press@kinnevik.com

Kinnevik's ambition is to be Europe's leading listed growth investor. We back the best digital companies for a reimagined everyday and to deliver significant returns. We understand complex and fast-changing consumer behaviours, and have a strong and expanding portfolio in healthcare, software, marketplaces and climate tech. As a long-term investor, we strongly believe that investing in sustainable business models and diverse teams will bring the greatest returns for shareholders. We back our companies at every stage of their journey and invest in Europe and the US. Kinnevik was founded in 1936 by the Stenbeck, Klingspor and von Horn families. Kinnevik's shares are listed on Nasdaq Stockholm's list for large cap companies under the ticker codes KINV A and KINV B.

## **Attachments**

**Extraordinary General Meeting in Kinnevik**