The Nomination Committee of CellaVision AB announces that the Chairman of the Board, Sören Mellstig, has declined re-election at the 2021 Annual General Meeting

The Nomination Committee of CellaVision has been convened in accordance with the guidelines adopted at the Annual General Meeting 2020. In connection with this, the Chairman of the Board, Sören Mellstig, has announced that he is not available for re-election.

Sören Mellstig has been a member and Chairman of the Board of CellaVision since 2016. During his time as chairman, the company has developed successfully with a clear agenda in commercialization as well as in innovation and acquisitions.

"We would like to thank Sören for his outstanding work as Chairman of the Board of CellaVision during the past five years, a period when the company and the Board's work have developed very well. The process of finding Sören's successor will now be initiated to continue CellaVision's growth journey.", says Christer Fåhraeus, Chairman of the Nomination Committee and member of CellaVision's Board of Directors.

"CellaVision is a fantastic company that I had set clear goals for when I took on the position as Chairman of the Board. We have succeeded in achieving what we set out to do and we have created great conditions for the future, therefore it is a good time for a new Chairman of the Board to continue the work. I wanted to announce well in advance of the Annual General Meeting that I am not available for re-election. Until the Annual General Meeting, we have an exciting agenda that I will pursue relentlessly. "says Sören Mellstig

According to the resolution of the 2020 Annual General Meeting, the Nomination Committee shall consist of representatives of each of the four largest shareholders in the number of votes at the end of July. For the 2021 Annual General Meeting, the Nomination Committee consists of:Christer Fåhraeus, (appointed by Christer Fåhraeus with company), Nicklas Hansen (appointed by William Demant Invest A/S), Daniel Klint (appointed by SEB Investment funds) and Joel Eklund (appointed by Grenlunden CEVI AB)

The Nomination Committee will present proposals to the 2021 Annual General Meeting regarding the Board of Directors, the Chairman of the Board, the remuneration of the Board members, auditors, fees to auditors and, to the extent deemed necessary, proposals for amendments to the current instructions for the Nomination Committee.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee may send an e-mail to ir@cellavision.com, or ordinary mail to: Nomination Committee, CellaVision AB, Mobilvägen 12, 223 62 Lund.

For more information, please contact:

Christer Fåhraeus, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, CellaVision AB Tel: +46 (0) 705-60 90 00 | Email: cf@eqlpharma.com

Sören Mellstig, Chairman of the Board, CellaVision AB Tel: +46 (0) 705-13 65 81 | Email: soren@mellstig.se

Contacts

Maria Morin VP HR & Corporate Communications

Direct: +46 46 460 16 52 Mobile: +46 709 92 62 28

Email: maria.morin@cellavision.com

Attachments

The Nomination Committee of CellaVision AB announces that the Chairman of the Board, Sören Mellstig, has declined re-election at the 2021 Annual General Meeting