SEABIRD EXPLORATION PLC STATEMENT BY THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE

SeaBird Exploration Plc ("the Company") has scheduled its next Annual General Meeting for July 6, 2024 ("the AGM"). In relation to the AGM, the Nomination Committee ("the Committee") unanimously submits the following recommendation:

1. THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE - MANDATE

The Committee is by the General Meeting given mandate to evaluate and recommend candidates for shareholder appointed directors, for nomination committee members, as well as to propose remuneration to the board of directors and the Committee. The Committee sets its own charter.

The following has constituted the Nomination Committee of Seabird Exploration Plc:

- Stig Myrseth (Chairman)
- Hans Jan Henry Anderson
- Per Øyvind Berge

2. ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Nomination Committee ("the Committee") is by the Annual General Meeting given mandate to evaluate and recommend candidates for shareholder appointed Directors, as well as to propose remuneration for the Board of Directors (please see Appendix 1 for more details). As is set out in the attached "Recommendation by the Nomination Committee", the Company has five Directors:

Mr Ståle Rodahl Mr Øivind Dahl – Stamnes Mr Hans Christian Anderson Mr Odd Sondre Svalastog Helsing Mr Sverre Strandenes

The Nomination Committee (the "Committee") is by the Annual General Meeting given mandate to evaluate and recommend candidates for shareholder appointed Directors. Following a thorough review of the functioning of the Board, the Committee recommends that all board members are re-elected for one year until the Annual General Meeting in 2025, so that the new Board will look like this:

Mr Ståle Rodahl Mr Øivind Dahl – Stamnes Mr Hans Christian Anderson Mr Odd Sondre Svalastog Helsing Mr Sverre Strandenes That Ståle Rodahl be and is hereby appointed as a Director of the Company until the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2025 ("Resolution 2 a)")

That Sondre Svalastog Helsing be and is hereby appointed as a Director of the Company until the Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held in 2025 ("Resolution 2 b)"),

That Øivind Dahl – Stamnes be and is hereby appointed as a Director of the Company until the Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held in 2025 ("Resolution 2 c)"),

That Hans Christian Anderson be and is hereby appointed as a Director of the Company until the Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held in 2025 ("Resolution 2 d)").

That Sverre Strandenes be and is hereby appointed as a Director of the Company until the Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held in 2025 ("Resolution 2 e)").

3. ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE The Nomination Committee consist of the following members:

Name	Resident
Stig Myrseth (Chairman)	Norway
Per Øyvind Berge	Norway
Hans Jan Henry Anderson	Norway

For the period until the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2025, it is proposed that the Committee remains unchanged. The proposal is consequently that the Committee be constituted by Stig Myrseth (Chair), Per Øyvind Berge and Hans Jan Henry Anderson.

It is proposed that the Nomination Committee is remunerated with an annual fixed fee of NOK 35,000 per member until the Annual General Meeting to be held in 2025.

* * *

Malta, May 13, 2024

5

Stig Myrseth (sign) On behalf of the Committee

* * *