## **^** A P W A V E S

## The nomination committee in Gapwaves appointed

Gothenburg, October 12, 2023: According to the instructions for the nomination committee in Gapwaves which was adopted at the annual general meeting on April 26, 2019, the nomination committee, in addition to the chairman of the board, should consist of representatives of the three largest registered shareholders in terms of votes as of August 31 of the year before the year in which the annual general meeting occurs.

After the three largest shareholders have each appointed a representative, the chairman of the board has convened the nomination committee for its first meeting. The nomination committee consists of the following members:

- Cécile Schilliger, chairman of the board of Kildal Antenn AB who represents approximately 56.5% of the votes and chairman of the nomination committee
- Lars-Inge Sjöqvist, appointed by an ownership group that represents approximately 8.6% of the votes
- Jian Yang, professor in antenna technology at Chalmers University of Technology and cofounder of Gapwaves AB, who represents approximately 5.1% of the votes
- Magnus Jonsson, chairman of the board of Gapwaves

The nomination committee together represents approximately 70.2% of the votes and approximately 24.2% of the shares in the company.

Information about the nomination committee's work and the instructions to the nomination committee can be found on the company's website. The nomination committee's proposal will be presented in the notice for the 2024 annual general meeting and on the company's website – www.gapwaves.com.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the nomination committee can contact the nomination committee at the company's address or by e-mail to robert.berhof@gapwaves.com. To give the nomination committee the opportunity to consider a proposal, it must have been received by the nomination committee in sufficient time before the annual general meeting, but no later than February 25, 2024.

**For more information, please visit <u>www.gapwaves.com</u> or contact:** Jonas Ehinger, CEO Gapwaves AB (publ) Phone number: +46 733 44 01 52 E-mail: jonas.ehinger@gapwaves.com

Robert Berhof, CFO Gapwaves AB (publ) Phone number: +46 706 00 59 07 E-mail: robert.berhof@gapwaves.com

Gapwaves Certified Adviser is G&W Fondkommission AB www.gwkapital.se

## About Gapwaves AB (publ)

Gapwaves originates from research conducted at Chalmers University of Technology and was founded in 2011. Gapwaves vision is to be the most innovative provider of mm-wave antenna systems and the preferred partner to those pioneering next generation wireless technology. By leveraging the disruptive Gapwaves technology we help pioneers in telecom and automotive to create highly efficient mm-wave antenna systems that contributes to re-defining everyday life. Gapwaves markets are e.g. mmWave in the automotive and telecom industries. Gapwaves share (GAPW B) is traded at Nasdaq First North Stockholm with G&W Fondkommission as Certified Adviser.