

MEKO AB Box 196 42 SE-111 64 Stockholm Visiting address: Klarabergsviadukten 70, C6 Tel: +46 (0)8 464 00 20

Nomination Committee's proposal for Board Members in MEKO

MEKO's Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of board members Eivor Andersson, Marie Björklund, Kenny Bräck, Magnus Håkansson, Helena Skåntorp, Robert Reppa, Jörn Werner, and Dominick Zarcone at MEKO's Annual General Meeting. Furthermore, it is proposed that Walter Hanley be elected as a new board member.

The Nomination Committee also proposes the re-election of Dominick Zarcone as Chairman of the Board, as well as an increase in the number of board members from eight to nine through the election of Walter Hanley as a new board member.

Walter Hanley, born 1966, has an extensive background as a leader in the automotive aftermarket with several senior roles at LKQ Corporation. He serves as Senior Vice President, Business Development and Strategy at LKQ Corporation, a position he has held since 2024. Prior to this role, Walter Hanley served as LKQ's Senior Vice President of Development and Associate General Counsel and Assistant Secretary. Prior to joining LKQ in 2002, Walter Hanley has held positions as Senior Vice President, Vice President and General Counsel within several industries and has also practiced corporate and securities law at a law firm. He holds a Juris Doctor degree from Northwestern University School of Law. Walter Hanley will further strengthen the Board with his extensive experience and competence within the automotive aftermarket.

According to MEKO's articles of association, the Board of Directors shall consist of three to eight members. In order to expand the board from eight to nine members, in accordance with the Nomination Committe's proposal, it is also proposed to the AGM to change the articles of association accordingly.

The Nomination Committee's full proposal and reasoned statement will be published in connection with the notice of the 2025 Annual General Meeting. The committee ahead of the AGM consists of Matthew McKay, appointed by LKQ Corporation (Chairman), Magnus Sjöqvist, appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder, Thomas Wuolikainen, appointed by Fjärde AP-fonden, and Mats Hellström, appointed by Nordea Fonder. MEKO's board member, Helena Skåntorp, is co-opted to the Nomination Committee.

For further information, please contact:

Anders Oxelström, Director of Communications, MEKO AB

Phone: + 46 73 522 52 42

Email: anders.oxelstrom@meko.com

About MEKO

MEKO's vision is to enable mobility – today, tomorrow, and in the future. Our aim is to be the most comprehensive partner for everyone who drives, repairs, and maintains vehicles in Northern Europe. We are the market leader with a presence in eight countries, 600 branches, and 20,000 workshop customers, including 4,500 workshops operating under our own brands. Our wholesale and workshop brands include Mekonomen, MECA, Balti Autosaad, BilXtra, FTZ, Fixus, Inter-Team, Koivunen, and Sørensen og Balchen – among many others.