



Elekta's Nomination Committee's proposed Board of Directors to the 2023 Annual General Meeting

STOCKHOLM – The Nomination Committee of Elekta (EKTA-B.ST) proposes that the 2023 Annual General Meeting re-elect Laurent Leksell, Caroline Leksell Cooke, Kelly Londy, Wolfgang Reim, Jan Secher, Birgitta Stymne Göransson and Cecilia Wikström, and elect Tomas Eliasson and Volker Wetekam, as Directors for the period until the end of the next Annual General Meeting. Further, the Nomination Committee proposes that Laurent Leksell is re-elected as the Chair of the Board of Directors. Johan Malmquist has declined re-election.

Tomas Eliasson has extensive experience as CFO from companies such as Assa Abloy, Electrolux and Sandvik, where he left in 2021. He currently serves on the Board of Directors of Boliden, Telia Company and Millicom. At these companies, he is a member of the audit committees as well as the committee's chairman in the two latter companies. Tomas holds an MSc degree in Business and Economics from Uppsala University. He was born in 1962 and is a Swedish citizen.

Volker Wetekam is currently leading the Automated Driving unit at Bosch and was prior to that the company's Chief Strategy Officer. He has extensive knowledge about digitalization and automatization. Volker has more than 25 years' experience in the Medical Technology and Life Science industry and has held executive positions at Siemens Healthineers, GE Healthcare, and Agfa Healthcare. He holds a PhD degree in Quantitative Economics & Software Engineering from the University of Leipzig, as well as a MSc degree in Computer Science. Volker is a German citizen, lives in Munich, and was born in 1970. Currently, he has no external board assignments.

The Nomination Committee's complete proposal will be published in connection with the convening of Elekta's 2023 Annual General Meeting, held on 24 August 2023.

Prior to the 2023 Annual General Meeting, the Nomination Committee consists of Laurent Leksell, in his capacity as the Chair of the Board of Elekta and representing his own and related parties' holdings, Thomas Wuolikainen, appointed by the Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund, Filippa Gerstädt, appointed by Nordea Funds, Patrik Jönsson, appointed by SEB Funds, and Henrik Didner, appointed by Didner & Gerge Funds. The chairman of the Nomination Committee is Laurent Leksell.

###

For further information, please contact:

Cecilia Ketels, Head of Investor Relations
Tel: +46 76 611 76 25, e-mail: Cecilia.Ketels@elekta.com
Time zone: CET: Central European Time

About Elekta

As a leader in precision radiation therapy, Elekta is committed to ensuring every patient has access to the best cancer care possible. We openly collaborate with customers to advance sustainable, outcome-driven and cost-efficient solutions to meet evolving patient needs, improve



lives and bring hope to everyone dealing with cancer. To us, it's personal, and our global team of 4,700 employees combine passion, science, and imagination to profoundly change cancer care. We don't just build technology, we build hope. Elekta is headquartered in Stockholm, Sweden, with offices in more than 40 countries and listed on Nasdaq Stockholm. For more information, visit <u>elekta.com</u> or follow <u>@Elekta</u> on Twitter.